Project Partners

The project management and coordination is effected by IEEM. (Project leader: Prof. Karl-Ulrich Rudolph, Persons responsible: Keno Strömer, Sebastian Weil ). Furthermore, the project includes capable national and international cooperation partners.

Scientific Partner

KIT - Karlsruhe Institute of Technologies as experienced scientific partner is mainly responsible for the technical components of the project (Persons responsible: Dr. Philipp Klingel, Miran Mastaller).

Industrial Partners

Our strong industrial partners are Dorsch International Consultants GmbH for engineering, planning, consulting and asset management (Person responsible: Martin Benthe), SebaKMT for leakage management (Persons responsible: Michael Sarvan, James Divido, Dominik Noss), WILO SE for pump efficiency (Person responsible: Tushar Sheel) and GWFA GmbH for business models and local business development.

Indian Partners

Indian partners are TNUDF - Tamil Nadu Urban Development Fund (which is partially financed through KfW), the Municipality of Tiruvannamalai and the Center for Environmental Studies of the Anna University in Chennai.

Associated Partners

Associated partners are VDMA - German Engineering Federation for process technology machines and equipment, and GWP - German Water Partnership e. V.

Projektpartner

Das Projektmanagement und Koordination wird durch IEEM ausgefürt. Projektleiter ist Prof. Karl-Ulrich Rudolph, Projektverantwortliche sind Keno Strömer und Sebastian Weil. Darüber hinaus sind am Vorhaben leistungsfähige nationale und internationale Kooperationspartner beteiligt.

Wissenschaftspartner

Als erfahrener Wissenschaftspartner ist das KIT - Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (Projektverantwortliche: Dr. Philipp Klingel, Miran Mastaller) eingebunden, welches hauptsächlich für die technischen Komponenten des Projekts verantwortlich ist.

Industriepartner

Als Industriepartner (mit Arbeitsbeiträgen und finanziellem Eigenanteil) sind die DORSCH International Consultants GmbH (für Planungsteil, Beratung und Asset Management; Projektverantwortlicher: Martin Benthe), die SebaKMT (für Leckagenmanagement; Projektverantwortliche: Michael Sarvan, James Divido, Dominik Noss), sowie WILO SE (für Pumpeneffizienz; Projektverantwortlicher: Tushar Sheel) verantwortlich. Die GWFA GmbH ist Industriepartner für Geschäftsmodelle und lokale Geschäftsentwicklung.

Indische Partner

Die indischen Partner sind der mit TNUDF - Tamil Nadu Urban Development Fund (teilweise durch KfW-Kredite finanziert), die Wasserbetriebe der Stadt Tiruvannamalai selbst und das Center for Environmental Studies der Anna Universität in Chennai.

Assoziierte Partner

Als assoziierte Partner im Unterauftrag wurden der VDMA - Verband Deutscher Maschinen und Anlagenbau sowie die GWP - German Water Partnership e. V. gewonnen.